Feathers and Nature

Lately I’ve been toiling over trying to figure out what direction to take my photography career. It’s been a push and pull mentally on me. This shoot reminded me of how much I love to create and explore beauty in people and nature.

This is a shoot I’ve been wanting to do for a while. My inspiration are the first two photos. A lone wolf, and a picture of my mom and dad. This is the most gorgeous pic of my mom. She looks like a model, and I lover her attitude in the picture. I also added feathers, because feathers make everything better.

I’m so happy with this shoot. I’m in love with the way they turned out. Enjoy!

Also check out my new site. http://www.colleendubois.com

resting-lone-wolf-cute-animal_00149640 mum

dubois_130802.130802Ā Ā Ā  dubois_130802.130802-5dubois_130802.130802-3dubois_130802.130802-4dubois_130802.130802-2

14 thoughts on “Feathers and Nature

  1. Colleen,
    You have such a eye… And look at you verging on emo for this photoshoot, and I’m not complaining. I hope one day you get to shoot Le Clown.
    Le Clown

Leave a Reply

